4001 E. 29th st ste. 90, Bryan, TX 77802
979-846-3560

Coalitions

What do Coalitions do?

Collaboration

Prevention coalitions collaborate with all sectors of the community to reduce substance use and misuse among youth

Prevention

All HHSC prevention coalitions work to prevent substance use among youth by tackling the four prevention priorities: underage alcohol use, tobacco and nicotine products, marijuana, and prescription drug misuse

Education

Coalitions create community awareness by providing presentations and posting social media messages focused on prevention

Region 7 Coalitions

Community Alcohol and Substance Awareness Partnership

Contact Bill Roberts: broberts@bvcasa.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Robertson County Zero Tolerance

Contact Ronda Jackson: rjackson@bvcasa.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Vikings Kicking out Tobacco and Other Drugs

Contact Alton Burton: aburton@bvcasa.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Lifesteps

Contact Rosana Sielaff: rosana@lifestepscouncil.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Voices Against Substance Abuse

Contact Darrick Bledsoe: dbledsoe@voiceinc.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition

Contact Stephanie Rainbolt: stephanie.rainbolt@lifeworksaustin.org
Click the icon for a link to their Facebook page!

Vikings Kicking Out Tobacco won the 2019 National Youth Advocate Group of the Year!